Braveheart Cycling Fund Chat Rooms
Braveheart Cycling Fund Chat Rooms
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

2016 Braveheart Ride
 All Forums
 Event Results
 Aberdeen Whs Col's Classy [fied] 10
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Gaining Speed

142 Posts

Posted - 14 Aug 2016 :  15:23:10  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Great morning, Jon Entwistle in outstanding form just wishing the road surface on the return leg was a wee bit smoother!!! A sub 20 ride is on the cards and the newly resurfaced South Deeside road will ride faster next year! Some great PBs ~ Host Club's Youth A rider Lee Rosie had a great debut ride to romp Class D. Young Danny Kain [Norm's grand bairn] continues to improve and impress.
Col thanks all who got out to support his event whether riding, marshalling or doing mundane things like timekeeping ;-)
Commissaire :- Isobel Smith. Thanks again!

Place A Rider Team Cat Time
1 Jon Entwistle Team JMC A 00:20:04
2 Jordan Stronach Spokes Racing Team A 00:21:40
3 Brian Duncan Rapha Cycling Club A 00:21:59
4 Jamie Davidson Aberdeen Wheelers CC A 00:22:20
5 Colin Duncan Ythan CC A 00:22:39
6 David Millar Scottish Veterans T.T.A. A 00:22:53
7 Keith Robertson Granite City RT A 00:23:10
8 Greg Quinn Deeside Thistle CC A 00:23:10
Place B Time
1 Michael Cheney Deeside Thistle CC B 00:22:36
2 Alan Smith Ythan CC B 00:22:38
3 Neil Shand Deeside Thistle CC B 00:22:41
4 Zak Loney Team LFH B 00:22:45
5 Davie Williamson Aberdeen Wheelers CC B 00:22:58
6 William Bavidge Deeside Thistle CC B 00:23:42
7 Michael Giles Ythan CC B 00:23:44
8 Neil Anderson Deeside Thistle CC B 00:23:46
10 Calum Gibb Deeside Thistle CC B 00:24:04
11 Ian Grant Deeside Thistle CC B 00:24:32
12 Norman Skene Velocity 44 Stirling B 00:24:46
13 Robbie Brown Ythan CC B DNS
14 Jody Hall Deeside Thistle CC B DNS
Place C Time
1 David Menzies Aberdeen Wheelers CC C 00:23:36
2 Mike Seffers Moray Firth Cycling Club C 00:23:49
3 Daryl Jackson Ythan CC C 00:24:01
4 Malcolm Grant Ythan CC C 00:24:01
5 Mark Higgins Granite City RT C 00:24:07
6 Simon Stromberg Deeside Thistle CC C 00:24:12
7 John Cummings Deeside Thistle CC C 00:24:32
8 Ross Hayworth Aberdeen Wheelers CC C 00:25:39
9 Euan Ritchie Angus Bike Chain C DNS
10 Michael Paddon Aberdeen Wheelers CC C DNS
11 Ian Sinclair Deeside Thistle CC C DNS
Place D Time
1 Daniel Kain [YB] Ythan CC D 00:24:44
2 Robert Bacon Deeside Thistle CC D 00:24:53
3 Karolyn Brown Ythan CC D 00:24:56
4 Kenneth Anderson Deeside Thistle CC D 00:24:58
5 Andrew McDonald Deeside Thistle CC D 00:25:22
6 Jim Robb Deeside Thistle CC D 00:26:17
7 Carol Middleton Ythan CC D 00:26:23
8 John Hunter Polocini Test Team D 00:28:21
Place E Time
1 Lee Rosie [YA] Aberdeen Wheelers CC E 00:24:47
2 Cameron Brown [YB] Ythan CC E 00:29:05
3 Vera Efimova Deeside Thistle CC E 00:32:12
4 Tommy Hooper Ythan CC E 00:33:53


Edited by - boab on 14 Aug 2016 18:05:28

Setting Off

60 Posts

Posted - 14 Aug 2016 :  19:35:19  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Superb time from Jon - would get a 19 at Irvine or Westferry for sure.
Go to Top of Page

Setting Off

62 Posts

Posted - 17 Aug 2016 :  09:11:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
[i]Originally posted by Tester[/i]
[br]Superb time from Jon - would get a 19 at Irvine or Westferry for sure.

Or Dundee
Go to Top of Page
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Braveheart Cycling Fund Chat Rooms © 2013 Braveheart Cycling Fund Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 1.89 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000