Braveheart Cycling Fund Chat Rooms
Braveheart Cycling Fund Chat Rooms
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

2016 Braveheart Ride
 All Forums
 Event Results
 2017 SCNEG Hill Climb # Cairn mon Earn
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Gaining Speed

141 Posts

Posted - 07 Oct 2017 :  16:02:15  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Aberdeen Wheelers [1929] promoted this year's event on the Cairn mon Earn [1ml] climb. After a traumatic last couple of weeks where the SC 50 and 100TT Champs were finally cancelled Wheelers had a perfect Autumn day for the climb. Good turn out with 26 starters and a renewed interest from Ladies and Youths.
On form Alistair Merry was fastest pipping, for the second year Wheelers' Jamie Davidson. Iain MacLeod for Wheelers made the top trio.
Anna Fairweather continued her good road form to be fastest lady just pipping Deeside's Emma Smith. Great rides from all the youngsters with YB rider Alexander MacLeod being particularly impressive
Wheeler's YA Lee Rosie just failed to defend the Mitsubishi Shield[u/18] by 0.5sec to Junior Rory Steven
Jamie Davidson took the CJ Else as SCNEG Champ
Impressive ride by Deeside's Gregg Quinn as quickest Vet

SCNEG Awards Prizes
1 Alistair Merry Unattached S 00:03:32 1
2 Jamie Davidson Aberdeen Whs CC S 00:03:46 CJ Else Trophy 2
3 Iain MacLeod Aberdeen Whs CC S 00:03:49 3
4 Greg Quinn Deeside Th C C V 00:03:56
5 Rory Steven Deeside Th C C JM 04:09.0 Mitsubishi Shield
6 Lee Rosie Aberdeen Whs CC YM 04:10.0 YA
7 Rob Cowie Aberdeen Whs CC V 00:04:24
8 Aaron Johnston Deeside Th C C S 00:04:26
9 David Deans Deeside Th C C V 00:04:30
10 Alexander MacLeod Grampian Tigers YM 00:04:38 YB
11 Anna Fairweather Spokes RC F 00:04:41 1st Lady
12 Neil Anderson Deeside Th C C V 00:04:42
13 Alex Marr CoG Velo S 04:50.7
14 Emma Smith Deeside Th C C F 04:50.8 2nd Lady
15 Peter J Barron Aberdeen Whs CC S 04:51.4
16 Hugh Ramsay Deeside Th C C YM 04:51.5
17 Simon Stromberg Deeside Th C C V 00:05:01
18 Ross Webster Westhill Bike Club S 00:05:02
19 Jamie Liversidge Deeside Th C C YM 05:04.1
20 Cameron Stromberg Deeside Th C C YM 05:05.0
21 Margaret Anderson Deeside Th C C V 00:05:10
22 Ian Grant Deeside Th C C V 00:05:11
23 Cameron Matthew Deeside Th C C YM 00:05:28
24 Rachel Steven Deeside Th C C YF 00:06:00 YF
25 Pamela Craig Unattached F 00:06:03
26 Erin Murphy Deeside Th C C YF 00:06:09
Thanks to Roz [timing], Austen and Dan [Start team] and Kenny A [Comm]

  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Braveheart Cycling Fund Chat Rooms © 2013 Braveheart Cycling Fund Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.72 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000